Dueling Universe
Join Dueling Universe Academy....
Its currently growing up. Remember to be active.


Growing Academy- A place to learn,play,teach,test and enjoy. - Join now and be active
 
HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchRegisterLog in
DUA is officially opened now for anyone who wants to join.

Share | 
 

 Discard card to grave cannot be activate when card will RFG ?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Yuri Bakura
DUTD 2nd Runner-Up
DUTD 2nd Runner-Up
avatar

Male Posts : 560
DUA Points : 3244
Reputation : 21
Age : 22
Join date : 2009-12-22
Location : Malaysia, KL

Duelist Information
Duelist Level: 2
Experience:
99/110  (99/110)
Win - Lose: 14 - 12

PostSubject: Discard card to grave cannot be activate when card will RFG ?   Thu May 13, 2010 5:20 pm

Ok, here is an example.

When Macro Cosmo is face up on the field, can I activate card which discard card to graveyard like

Lightning Vortex (Only Discard)
BW-Kalut (Discard to grave)
Honest (Discard to grave)
Foolish Burial (Send Card to grave)

_________________
Back to top Go down
TheRuler
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Male Posts : 72
DUA Points : 253
Reputation : 0
Age : 21
Join date : 2010-04-25
Location : Finland

Duelist Information
Duelist Level: 1
Experience:
15/100  (15/100)
Win - Lose: 1 - 1

PostSubject: Re: Discard card to grave cannot be activate when card will RFG ?   Thu May 13, 2010 6:01 pm

I think, yes you can, it just says (Macro): That every card sent to the graveyard are RFG'd. So when u send cards to grave form example. Lightning vortex, They're send to RFG Very Happy answer: yes

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://neodominoacademy.forummotion.com/forum.htm
Enrise
Stardust Cyan
Stardust Cyan
avatar

Male Posts : 17
DUA Points : 143
Reputation : 0
Age : 26
Join date : 2010-03-27
Location : Trinidad

Duelist Information
Duelist Level: 1
Experience:
5/100  (5/100)
Win - Lose: 0 - 1

PostSubject: Re: Discard card to grave cannot be activate when card will RFG ?   Thu May 13, 2010 7:05 pm

I dont think so
honest says it has to be sent from hand to grave, so too does brionnac. RFG cards may cancel that as they have to hit the grave

if the card doesnt say send from hand to grave, just discard it, its effect wont be cancelled

simplified (honest and cards like it under dimension (RFG) lock dont work)
(destiny draw and cards like it under dimension lock still work, but discarded cards goes to RFG)

you can still activate both, but ones needing to be sent to grave wont get their effects


Last edited by Enrise on Thu May 13, 2010 7:08 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Tino The Sinner
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Male Posts : 210
DUA Points : 1024
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2010-03-26
Location : U.S.A.

Duelist Information
Duelist Level: 2
Experience:
53/110  (53/110)
Win - Lose: 25 - 8

PostSubject: Re: Discard card to grave cannot be activate when card will RFG ?   Thu May 13, 2010 7:08 pm

Yuri Bakura wrote:
Ok, here is an example.

When Macro Cosmo is face up on the field, can I activate card which discard card to graveyard like

Lightning Vortex (Only Discard)
BW-Kalut (Discard to grave)
Honest (Discard to grave)
Foolish Burial (Send Card to grave)

Lightning vortex works because it doesn't say anything about the grave, it just says discard.
You can't activate kalut or honest when macro cosmos is up because the cost says that it has to go to the grave. Since you can't meet the cost you can't activate the card.
Foolish Burial has no cost so you can activate it, but unfortunately if macro cosmos is up the card that is sent to the graveyard is removed from play instead.

_________________
Back to top Go down
Metamaniac
Stardust Cyan
Stardust Cyan
avatar

Posts : 132
DUA Points : 364
Reputation : 0
Age : 27
Join date : 2010-04-29

Duelist Information
Duelist Level: 1
Experience:
32/100  (32/100)
Win - Lose: 6 - 2

PostSubject: Re: Discard card to grave cannot be activate when card will RFG ?   Thu May 13, 2010 7:18 pm

You gave some nice examples. And the answer is: "depends on the card".
You almost answered your own question, btw.

Lightning Vortex (Only Discard): Yes, you can. Like the card says, wether the card you discard has to be sent to the grave or not, is not specified.

Honest (Discard to grave): Ruling: While the effect of "Dimensional Fissure" or "Macro Cosmos" is active, you cannot activate effects which have "discard to the Graveyard" or "send to the Graveyard" as costs. Thus, you cannot activate the effect of "Honest" which increases ATK, since you cannot send it to the Graveyard as a cost.

BW-Kalut (Discard to grave): Same as honest.

Foolish Burial (Send Card to grave): The effect of foolish burial is a resolution, not a cost. Therefore it can be activated, but the monster will go to the RFG-zone instead.

No costs that require anything going to the graveyard can be activated when 'Macro Cosmos' is on the field. Discard effects like 'Snipe Hunter' don't rely on going to the graveyard, so it can still be activated. Costs like 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV4' sending itself to the grave cannot be activated.
Back to top Go down
JaliceDakari
Stardust Cyan
Stardust Cyan
avatar

Male Posts : 189
DUA Points : 1181
Reputation : 3
Age : 29
Join date : 2010-02-17
Location : San Antonio, Tx

Duelist Information
Duelist Level: 1
Experience:
83/100  (83/100)
Win - Lose: 13 - 5

PostSubject: Re: Discard card to grave cannot be activate when card will RFG ?   Thu May 13, 2010 8:09 pm

Sounds like this is resolved.


As a note though to re-enforce what already said. Anything that has to be sent to the grave as per the effect will not work; even if it is a cost. So something like even say Rescue cat will not be able to work while D-fissure is out or macro cosmos, since it can't be sent to the grave.

If a card has no specification as per where it must be sent..then it just gets rfp; Like if you activate MST or have to mill for a Ls card...the cards just get rfp since the grave is not specified as the destination.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Discard card to grave cannot be activate when card will RFG ?   

Back to top Go down
 
Discard card to grave cannot be activate when card will RFG ?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Need to discard card for negated Divine Warning/ L. Vortex?
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» hysteric party
» Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling
» Card Reviews: Gearspring Spirit

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Dueling Universe :: Help Center :: Question Room :: Other Ruling-
Jump to: